Updates!

Wow, has it been a month?

That December came and went almost before I had a chance to enjoy it! That aside, I really did. Ended up catching a bit of a cold, but was still a nice December. I hope everyone got a chance to enjoy their holidays as well.

In any case, it wasn’t all relaxing! In addition to getting commissioned to build a website for a rental company (yes, I do that, too), I’ve been doing a LOT of writing. Soon, I’ll be ready to share excerpts from my manuscript with you guys as I shop around for a publisher. Yes, I know self-publishing is all the rage these days, and that’s still an option, but I’m not convinced it’s the best one for a new author.

I’ve also been writing the dossiers for the characters from The Tragic Kingdom, the first 5 of which I’ll be ready to share soon after I’ve finished cleaning up the sketch of Snow White.

The last thing I shared was an imp, Mubjub, for an animation project, which relaxed production over the holidays and has since picked back up. The texture artists are just about done, and we’ll be getting ready to move into the rigging/animation stages here very soon. I’m excited to move these little guys around and get a feel for their personality.

Finally, I’ll be sending out resumes now that the holidays have come and gone. I expect a difficult road as I try to find the job that’s right for me, but it comes with the territory, and in the meantime I have plenty of my own projects to work on to stay busy.

Lots of things incoming, stay tuned!

Leave a comment